Posted by: bcccwlinkcomnp | October 3, 2007

Cancer Cure Gives Life Back to Young Boy

kid1.JPG

Supnil Bhandari is an eight year old with a great fighting spirit and a ready smile. Thanks to Dr Baral, Director

of Bhaktapur Cancer Hospital Nepal and his great team, Supnil is now in remission from Cancer and looking forward to going home.

The Bhaktapur Cancer Hospital is the only charitable hospital in Nepal and in a country where cancer treatment is economically beyond the reach of most people, it’s Dr Baral and his team who often provide the difference between life and death.

“The medical team provided such good care and love for my son” said Mr Bhandari. “We travelled by bus for 350km to come to the hospital to treat my son, I was worried for him, but the doctors reassured me that they would do everything possible for Supnil, they save my son’s life and I am so happy”.

Supnil is one of the luckiest ones to survive but unfortunately there are many more like Supnil who need your help.  


Responses

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


Leave a comment

Categories